Elizabeth Reviews – Reality Bites!

Hey I went to see this film last night and now I’m going to review it!  Awesome.  So apparently we’re, like, ‘generation X’ or ‘the MTV generation’ but my parents don’t let us have cable because they say it’ll bring the bad stuff into our home.  It’s OK though because I can just watch re-runs of ‘I Love Lucy’ and then Jess and I fight over who’s Lucy and who’s Ethel (I’m Lucy).  Anyway, ‘Reality Bites’ is kind of weird, it’s mainly just this group of friends who’ve recently graduated talking endlessly about what they’re going to do with their lives.  Luckily I don’t have that problem since I’m a really serious journalist.  It features this really pretty young film maker who sells off her documentary about her friends to a big TV network and they totally ruin it – see Mom was right Jess.  The girl gets all upset, “you’re interfering with my creative vision!” which I can totally empathise with.  It’s like the time I wanted to put a photo of a Todd on the front cover of The Oracle because it was his birthday and Mr. Rollins said, “we can’t have a picture of your boyfriend underneath a title that reads ‘Sexual Assault On The Increase'”.  It’s a shame because Todd can’t really read so he would never have realised.  

So I think that’s all I need to say about this film, I’ve made my points, now it’s up to you guys if you want to see it!

7/10

Leave a Reply

