Current Affairs with Jessica!!

It’s not just people with glasses who can keep up with current affairs!

Welcome to my new column where I talk about the current affairs that matter today!

There is absolutely no way that I stole this idea from Elizabeth after the first Oracle meeting!

Oh wow I just looked ‘current affairs’ up in the dictionary. I thought it was a dating term.

This might be harder than I thought.

_____

CURRENT AFFAIRS WITH JESSICA…

current….current….current….

BREAKING NEWS

The singer Fiona Apple shocked the world last night at glitzy international conference THE MTV VIDEO AWARDS. Not only did she beat my favourite twins and their older sister HANSON, she made a speech that suggested that people like me and Liz and Dana from the Droids shouldn’t aspire to live in her world!

What is Fiona Apple’s world? Where is it? Is it different from my world?

Those are the groundbreaking questions that people are asking today.

Fiona Apple, wherever you come from, you are welcome here on Earth!

Aloha!

你好

Welcome!

Bienvenido.

Here is the video. If anyone knows how I can get into the MTV Video Awards next year I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

